top of page
Search
  • rydbergkathleen

just a note

Words are powerful.

A little thing you say can stay with someone the rest of their lives as either a painful memory or something that touches their heart and encourages them to keep going. In this day and age of technology, getting a letter is (in my opinion) one of the most impactful things a person can do. It’s personal. It takes time. It shows you care and that’s rare.


My mom got a letter almost every day from her parents while she studied abroad in college, whereas I didn’t get one letter abroad. Now, this is mostly because of the times. It’s more costly to send a letter nowadays, and I FaceTimed my family multiple times a week so I was physically able to see them and fill them in on life abroad.


However, when I get a handwritten letter, it is so special. I keep all of the notes friends and family have written me, and these are some of the most thoughtful and touching gifts I have ever received. My mom recently got a card from a friend and she shed a couple tears. She said "it was like a hug from God." Notes are personal and powerful. I encourage you today to think about someone you love, a family member, a friend, and write them a letter. Just a small note to say you love them. Words are powerful. Use them to touch people's hearts.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

More Beautiful You by Jonny Diaz

This song has been very uplifting to me over the years. More Beautiful You https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PGZkrn_vaqU Jonny Diaz (lyrics below) Little girl fourteen flipping through a magazine Says s

bottom of page